Slimming World Journey So Far

If you have been an avid reader of my blog, you will know I have been doing slimming world for a while and I have been struggling getting back into the swing of things since Christmas. Everyone struggles right?

Well today, I saw someone post a before and after picture up and thought it might help me. Boy did it!!

In the first picture (taken April 2016) I was a new mum and was loving life. I was so proud of the fact that I was a mum….but I was so unhappy with my weight. During my pregnancy, sweet food was high up on my cravings and boy did I eat them. Infact that hasn’t gone away 😦

Fast forward 10 months later and 1 stone 10lb lighter to the photo on the right. Taken approximately 6 weeks ago, I am in a happier place. I am still loving being a mum and watching my beautiful baby grow into a happy toddler. 

On a personal level though, my mindset has completely changed. I feel that has helped me so much in changing how I look at my life as at whole. I am more positive when it comes to my business and my home life. 

I have realised that I still have a long way to go in my journey but I am on the right track 💖

Seeing those two pictures side by side has made me realise just how far I have come. I look like a completely different person and I’m excited to see where I will be this te next year! 

Leave a Reply

