Precious Time

In the UK, Mother’s day was on the 26th March – yesterday. This was only my second mothers day and it made me think about alot.

Why I hear you ask? 

In our local news, we where told of a 4 yr old girl who lost her life in an accident. I couldn’t stop thinking about the little girls family, in particular her mother. I could never imagine loosing a child the day before Mother’s Day. No parent should ever say goodbye to their child, especially that young. 

For me, it put alot into perspective. I can’t even imagine how I would react to this situation. Every minute of everyday is precious and it made me want to spend  even more time with my beautiful daughter. 

I made me realise the smallest thing like reading her a story to taking her on day trips out, everything counts towards making memories. The memories are what no one can take away from you, they stay with you forever. 

Not only that, it’s also as important to her as it is for me. I get that she won’t understand as she is so young, but memories shape the person you become.

Mother’s Day is so precious. There are so many people who are not able to spend the day with their mother due to death, illness, or other circumstances…..but we don’t really think of the mums who can’t spend the day with their kids for the same reasons. 

I will be cuddling my baby that little bit harder for those mums who ate not able to. Life is so precious 💖

Leave a Reply

