My Life

How are we all doing?

Scary times right?!?!

I havn’t blogged for nearly a year but with everything that’s going on, I felt the need to start again.

We are now a few weeks into coronavirus being in the UK and yesterday saw the country being locked down for three weeks when it will be reviewed again.
Schools and nurseries have closed, leaving children scared for their futures and stuck at home – which for some children can be really scary, especially if school is their safe place.

Everyone’s scared, everyone literally doesn’t know what to do and it’s affecting individuals mental health.

For us, my daughter is now at home from nursery, my other half still has to work in his job and I am a key worker in retail so I am still working too. Luckily for us, it hasn’t disrupted our home life that much yet as there is always one of us at home.

Anyone who knows me, knows I am a worrier. I like routine, know what’s going on and I like to plan ahead. With this, I can’t. We get daily updates as to what’s happening so n the country, so I’m learning to deal with the situation day to day. Its made me slow down and it’s making me appreciate the small things in life so much more.

Seeing the death totals rise daily is scary. Please please please stay inside as much as you can ❤️

I’m lucky I have my Body Shop At Home business to help focus my mind when I’m not doing school type projects with my daughter.
I have turned my group into a safe haven for everyone. Anyone can say how they are feeling if they are struggling. I do go live to show my face and it really helps people who are struggling to be at home all day.
If you want to come join us, feel free to come say hey!
Beautiful In Your Skin

I am going to blog more to help get my thoughts out on this. Hopefully we can all look back on this one day and say ‘remember when….’

2 thoughts on “How are we all doing?”

Leave a comment