My Life

One month In….

One month into the Covid-19 lockdown, how are we all doing?

I understand everyone’s having their own struggles at this really difficult time. It’s good to talk about them and for me, it really helps to talk.

Working on the frontline as a keyworker is proving difficult. We all have good days and bad days and sometimes I really don’t know how we get through it, but we do ❀️

There’s important things we have to do when we return home from work to ensure the rest of our household stays safe. It’s super important we don’t let these slip and we keep each other safe.

Every Thursday at 8pm, we all stand outside and clap for the NHS, carers and now even the keyworkers. It keeps us going and keeps us motivated πŸ’™

I can’t even begin to comprehend what all the NHS workers and carers are going through. I’ve heard stories from friends and my hat literally goes off to them πŸ’™ Every keyworker role is fighting their own battle but theirs is like no other. If you work in the healthcare sector, I salute you.

There is however one group of individuals who I think needs a special mention. The children πŸ’›

I’m so unbelievably proud of my four year old. This should be her last year in nursery but instead of spending it with her nursery friends getting excited to start school in September and finding out who she’s going to be going to school with, she’s having to spend this important time at home with her mummy and daddy.

She’s such a shy girl and I’m worried she’s going to struggle when school starts – whenever that is. I really feel for the pre-school kids….at least they are all going to be in the same boat when they do eventually start.

If you have a little person, give them an extra hug and tell them it’s going to be ok. School is going to be a big part of their life for a long time, it’s such a shame it’s having to start the way it is.

Leave a comment